Back to site

Wind Up Wooden Heart CD

Image of Wind Up Wooden Heart CD



1) Charioteers
2) Run With Fever
3) We Choose Our Own Adventures
4) Drag A Rake
5) Pile Of Words
6) Time Bandit
7) Trapdoor Spider
8) The Good Book
9) Holler Boys
10) Battle Of Shiloh

Wind Up Wooden Heart tempers the experimental lines of Deerhoof with a love of unadulterated pop songwriting and heightens the arching melodies of Beach House with dramatic twists and turns. With consistently catchy melodies, Natalia’s enchanting voice, and special guest appearances by members of Bright Eyes, Dreamdate, and Thee More Shallows, Social Studies have crafted an album that’s equally infectious and innovative.

"Infectiously Catchy" -

"Excellent. Social Studies make twee sound brawny. Who else does that?" - RCRD.LBL

All physical orders include a free poster and sticker while supplies last!

MP3 available from iTunes
Buy From Itunes